Official First Action AOAC Method for the Determination of Heavy Metals in a Variety of Cannabis and Cannabis-Derived Products

**Friday, October 29, 2021 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT**Friday, November 5, 2021 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT**Learn how to analyze cannabis samples using the AOAC official methodology for microwave digestion and elemental analysis. As well as tips and tricks to improve analysis, confidence in data, and reduce retesting.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/heavy_metals

Event Overview:

The recent news about AOAC adopting Agilent’s method for the determination of heavy metals in a variety of cannabis and cannabis-derived products has many people excited in the industry to finally have an official method for metals in cannabis. Join Agilent for an educational seminar on the preparation and analysis of heavy metals in cannabis and cannabis-derived products by ICP-MS using the new “first action” AOAC method. Data from the SMPR study will be presented.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Review the new Official AOAC method for the determination of heavy metals in a variety of cannabis and cannabis-derived products
  • Learn how to perform microwave digestion of for sample preparation and elemental analysis by ICP-MS
  • Learn how to best run your ICP-MS for cannabis and cannabis-derived products, and how to have confidence in your data with our new software features

Who Should Attend:

  • Metals analysis lab managers, chemists, and technicians involved in trace metals testing of cannabis
  • Lab managers and lab technicians looking to optimize heavy metals analysis of cannabis
  • Lab directors and commercial lab managers looking to increase throughput of cannabis testing
  • All cannabis labs that want to learn more about the first AOAC CASP “first action” method

Speakers

Jenny Nelson
Applications Scientist
Agilent Technologies

Craig Jones
Applications Scientist
Agilent Technologies

Sam Heckle
Applications Chemist
CEM Corporation

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/heavy_metals