The Importance of Reliable THC Concentration and the Role of Analytical Data

October 20, 2020
Keystone Labs Inc.

Sponsored Content

***Live Dates: Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 2pm EST| 1pm CST| 11am PST, and Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 2pm EST| 1pm CST| 11am PST*** Learn the importance of accurate and reliable THC and CBD concentration results and the tools available to provide that data from an industry insider.***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 12, 2021

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst/thc_concentration

Event Overview: The focus on THC as a critical quality metric for cannabis producers is entirely predictable in jurisdictions legalizing cannabis around the world. The race to produce the highest THC cannabis flower happened in the legal US states and is currently happening in Canada. There is tremendous pressure to commercialize products with results showing high concentrations of THC which has created a moment of distrust between consumers and producers. In Canada a $500,000,000 class action lawsuit has been filed against top producers and shines a light on the labelling of cannabinoid concentration and the complexity of providing reliable data for cannabis products. As analytical labs navigate this complex problem, what tools do we have to ensure that we are reporting reliable results?

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand how reliable analytical results for THC and CBD concentration is critical to ensure consistent product labelling and build industry confidence.
  • Identify tools and strategies that cannabis labs can utilize to overcome the complexity of the cannabis matrix to ensure they are reporting reliable results.
  • Discuss analytical interferences in cannabis and how can we improve the data quality.

Speaker: Jodi McDonald, President, Keystone Labs Inc.

Time's and Dates: Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 2pm EST| 1pm CST| 11am PST

Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 2pm EST| 1pm CST| 11am PST

On demand to stream until Nov. 12 2021.

Sponsor: Keystone Labs Inc.

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst/thc_concentration