Testing the Limits: How Far Can You Go with Your Cannabis Pesticide Method?

May 29, 2020
MilliporeSigma, the life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Webcast

Accurate quantitation of pesticides can be extremely challenging in a complex matrix such as cannabis. Join us with Dr. Geoff Rule for practical tips on how you can incorporate stable labeled internal standards to improve accuracy and recovery.

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/testing_limits

Event Overview:

This webcast will give practical, insightful information to those developing methods utilizing LC–MS. Topics considered include validation requirements from a regulatory perspective, evaluation of matrix suppression effects, and the importance of isotope labelled internal standards. Dr. Rule will share his knowledge on these and related topics to assist those with their own method development and validations.

  • Minimizing false positives and false negatives

  • Evaluating and correcting for suppression

  • Accuracy, recovery, and benefit of isotope labelled internal standards

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand how to evaluate suppression effects

  • Describe how stable isotope-labeled internal standards (SIL ISs) are important for accurate quantitation

  • Gain new ideas and understanding of common method issues

Speaker: Dr. Geoffrey Rule, Principal Scientist, MilliporeSigma

Time and Date: Friday, May 29, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until May 29, 2021

Sponsor: MilliporeSigma, the life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/testing_limits