Cannabis and Chronic Pain

Webcast

*Live: Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST* Public support for cannabis legalization is rising with 2/3rd of Americans supporting it. It is speculated that public acceptance of cannabis is largely due to the application of cannabis as a medicine. Chronic pain affects approximately 50 million Americans cannabis has shown to be an effective treatment option. Join us as we discuss the science and practical applications of cannabis for chronic pain. *On Demand Until April 27, 2022*

Register Free: https://www.cannapatientcare.com/cpc_w/pain

Event Overview:

According the Centers for Disease Control, chronic pain affects 20% of U.S adults and it is the top reason for adults to seek medical care. It is not uncommon for chronic pain to lead to other symptoms such as depression, anxiety, insomnia, and fatigue. The current accepted pharmacological pain management options to manage chronic pain include opioids, muscle relaxers, NSAID’s, antidepressants and anticonvulsants.

In 2017, the National Academy of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine released its report on Health Effects of cannabis and cannabinoids. In their report, they found conclusive evidence that cannabis and cannabinoids are effective in the treatment of chronic pain. This event will review the science around using cannabis for chronic pain and effective strategies to manage chronic pain with cannabis with a presentation from Eloise Theisen followed by a round-table discussion with several chronic pain patients using medical cannabis.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Identify effective cannabinoids for use in chronic pain
  • Discuss current evidence to support the use of cannabinoids for chronic pain
  • Discuss routes of administration that may be beneficial in the use of chronic pain

Speaker: Eloise Theisen, MSN, RN, AGPCNP-BC, Adult Geriatric Nurse Practitioner, Radicle Health/Leaf411

Time and Date: Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

Sponsored by: Hemp Fusion

Register Free:https://www.cannapatientcare.com/cpc_w/pain