Analysis of Pesticides and Mycotoxins in Edibles

June 3, 2020

It is critically important to test if pesticides and mycotoxins are present in cannabis and cannabis products. Join Dr. Nathaly Reyes as she shares a workflow for the analysis of these compounds in edibles.

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/analysis

Event Overview:

Government regulations in California require the cannabis industry to test edible products for an extensive list of pesticides and mycotoxins. Here, an effective workflow for this complex analysis was developed in brownies, and optimization strategies are detailed to provide a starting point for similar matrices. Both LC–MS/MS and GC–MS/MS were used and excellent results for LOQ, linearity, accuracy, and precision were attained for all the target compounds.

Key Learning Objectives:

Describe an effective method for analysis of pesticides and mycotoxins in edibles
Discuss different key aspects to take into consideration during method development
Learn how this workflow can be expanded to similar matrices

Speaker: Dr. Nathaly Reyes-Garcés, Application Scientist, Restek Corporation

Time and Date: Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Jun. 3, 2021.

Sponsor: Restek

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/analysis