From Basic to Advanced Chemical Analysis of Cannabis

March 30, 2021
Parker Hannifin 

,
Shimadzu

,
Lucidity

Webcast

***Live: Tuesday, March 30, 2021 11am EDT |8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST*** Need to learn more about considerations for cannabis analysis. This webcast has you covered, from basic to advanced cannabis chemical analysis. ***On Demand until March 30, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/chemical

Event Overview:

When people equate cannabis and chemical analysis, there are a multitude of different viewpoints, ranging from growers to product innovators to hardcore researchers. Cannabis analysis associated with regulatory compliance at the state level has been equated to the wild west in terms of consistency and coverage of methods. On the other spectrum, researchers salivate over the potential to uncover new therapeutic indications and to unravel seemingly complex biological activities from interacting partners. This talk will provide a survey of analytical approaches and talk about their pros and cons in the different contexts of cannabis analysis. Specifically, we will discuss:

  • Considerations for use of GC and LC in cannabis analysis
  • When and where we need mass spectrometry in cannabis analysis
  • What can be accomplished if we open up the analytical chemistry toolbox and apply it to cannabis analysis

Key Learning Objectives:

  • To determine the appropriate choice of routine and advanced analytical tools for cannabis analysis in different sectors.
  • To recognize limitations of some analytical approaches, especially in their different contexts of use for analysis of different samples, from plant material to biological fluids.
  • To appreciate the potential for analytical tools to advance research in the characterization of cannabis for various purposes, including development of new therapeutics.

Speaker: Kevin A. Schug, Ph.D., Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, The University of Texas at Arlington

Date: Tuesday, March 30, 2021 11am EDT |8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/chemical