Author | CEM Corporation

Articles

Microwave Digestion and Elemental Analysis of Cannabis and Hemp Products 

September 03, 2020

This application note demonstrates the CEM MARS 6 for microwave digestion of mixed cannabis and hemp containing products in a single run and elemental analysis of these products.

Microwave Digestion and Elemental Analysis of Cannabis and Hemp Products 

August 05, 2020

This application note demonstrates the CEM MARS 6 for microwave digestion of mixed cannabis and hemp containing products in a single run and elemental analysis of these products.

Extraction of Pesticides from Cannabis

June 08, 2020

This application note demonstrates rapid automated extraction and analysis of a broad range of pesticides from cannabis flower.

Extraction of Cannabinoids from Cannabis

May 12, 2020

This application note demonstrates rapid automated extraction and analysis of THC, THCA, CBN, CBA, and CBDA from hemp flower.

Spring 2020 CANN Virtual Symposium

May 06, 2020

The two-day symposium will feature more than a dozen talks from cannabis scientists, researchers, and industry experts on a wide array of topics presented during three sessions.

Microwave Digestion and Elemental Analysis of Cannabis and Hemp Products

September 13, 2019

This application note demonstrates the CEM MARS 6 for microwave digestion of mixed cannabis and hemp containing products in a single run and elemental analysis of these products.

Extraction of Pesticides from Cannabis

August 19, 2019

This application note demonstrates rapid automated extraction and LC and GC analysis of more than 400 pesticides from cannabis flower.

Microwave Digestion of Mixed Cannabis Products

August 19, 2019

This application note demonstrates the performance of the CEM MARS 6 for digestion of mixed cannabis containing products in a single run for elemental analysis.

Potency, Pesticides, and Metals, Oh My! Achieving Superior Cannabis Analyses with Simple Sample Prep Tools

July 24, 2019

Better analysis starts with better sample prep, particularly with challenging samples like cannabis and hemp. Learn how to optimize techniques and tools to achieve consistent and complete sample prep for potency, pesticides, and metals analysis.Live: Wednesday, Jul. 24, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Jul 24, 2020http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/cannabis_analyses

Extraction of Pesticides from Cannabis

July 11, 2019

This application note demonstrates rapid automated extraction and LC/GC analysis of over 400 pesticides from cannabis flower.