e-Learning Tools

Assuring Regulatory Compliance in Cannabis Testing: GC/MS/MS Analysis of the “Fast-5” Pesticides and What’s New in the World of GC/MS Testing

January 21, 2020

Join us for this webcast to learn about when you need to use GC/MS/MS in cannabis pesticide testing, how a single-stream sample preparation amenable to both LC/MS/MS and GC/MS/MS improves robustness and increases productivity, and the latest analytical approaches for the analysis of terpenes and residual solvents in cannabinoid products.

Editors’ Series: Cannabis Analytical Science Program

December 05, 2019

Learn how we will solve the problem of cannabis analysis. Live: Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CETOn demand available after airing until Dec. 5, 2020.Register Free: http://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/analytical

Editors' Series: The Importance of In-House Testing for Cannabis and Hemp Businesses

November 20, 2019

Cannabis is medicine and it should be tested like medicine. This means the cannabis industry needs to adopt the pharmaceutical industry testing paradigm of cradle to grave testing. This webcast will discuss the technologies available for in-house testing, and how it can increase profitability and reduce compliance failures.  Live: Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CETOn demand available after airing until Nov. 20, 2020.Register Free: http://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/importance

Creating a Safe Supply Chain

November 15, 2019

Creating a Safe Supply Chain

MacMod eBook: Cannabis Application Guide

October 31, 2019

Cannabis testing is an essential part of quality control and product safety. Laboratories typically screen for a variety of analytes including specific cannabinoids, pesticides, contaminants, and the presence of mycotoxins. The Cannabis Application Guide offers a collection of materials exploring which methods analysts can use to detect and quantify various analytes.

Cannabis Application Guide

October 23, 2019

• Cannabinoid analysis • Herbicide/pesticide detection and quantification • Mycotoxin detection and quantification

Don't Let Risk Run Your Business:Simplify Compliance

September 24, 2019

The explosive growth of the cannabis and hemp industries have brought about unprecedented changes in how we define product safety, business success, equity investment, and health & wellness. Don’t let risk run your business, learn how to make regulatory compliance a core component of your operations.Live: Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019 at 1pm EDT | 12pm CDT | 10am PDTOn demand available after airing until Sept. 24, 2020.http://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/simplify

Maximize Your Profitability and Brand Loyalty Through High Quality Terpene Extraction

September 17, 2019

Learn how to improve the taste and quality of your cannabis products through extraction techniques that capture a more complete terpene profile.  Optimize your extraction technique using microwave technology that is compatible with fresh or dried material and meets unique throughput needs.Live: Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT On demand available after airing until Sept. 17, 2020 http://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/maximize

Modern Filtration Methods for HPLC and UHPLC Sample Preparation

September 01, 2019

What you will learn: Tips for mobile phase filtration Answers to FAQs about syringe filter selection Why filtration is so important to method development and sample prep Filters for sample prep in dissolution testing