Trends in Cannabis Extraction: Scaling Up and Purifying for Desired End Products

November 5, 2020

Webcast

***Live Date: Wednesday November 18, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET *** This will be a great event for anyone interested in learning more about scaling up extraction facilities or what the state of the science is for some specific in-process cleanup, purification and remediation chemistries. ***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 18 2021

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/trends

Event Overview: This event will be a live webcast with three leading cannabis scientists presenting their work related to various extraction, purification, and formulation techniques. As growth in the extraction and formulation sectors continue to grow, this webinar will highlight examples of how companies can scale experimental manufacturing techniques as well as considerations to weigh when designing a new product or facility.

  • Extraction solvents to be discussed include acetonitrile
  • Nanofiltration and cleanup processes will be covered
  • Discussion of pesticide screening for intermediate and final products and potential sources of contamination

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understanding various solvent systems and their applications to different types of cannabis extraction situations
  • The implications of extraction and concentration on pesticide levels
  • The importance of taking environmental factors such as location, surrounding industries and water sources into consideration in cannabis companies
  • The importance of screening intermediate and final products for pesticides
  • Safe and effective ways for scaling up extraction and purification techniques
  • Various cleanup and purification methods to remove unwanted compounds in raw extracts
  • Incorporating remediation methods into extraction process flows

Speakers: Ahmed Suja, PhD, Founder, Ecosce, Inc.

Tyrell Towle, PhD, Director of Chemistry, MedPharm Research

Julie Kowalski, PhD, Advisor and Consultant, JA Kowalski Science Support, LLC.

Time's and Dates: Wednesday, November 18, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

On demand to stream until Nov. 18 2021.

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/trends