Routine Cannabinoid Potency Testing in an Industrial Setting Using LC with UV Detection

November 5, 2020
Agilent

Webcast

***Live Date: Tuesday, Nov. 24, 2020 at 9am EST | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET *** Learn how to accelerate your potency testing throughput for a wide range of hemp derived products. Understand how rigorous potency testing can help you to ensure the highest quality of cannabis and hemp raw materials and manufactured products.***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 24, 2021.

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/routine

Event Overview: Accurate potency testing is a challenging task because hemp products take many forms, consisting of thousands of different compounds. Sample preparation is an important aspect of consideration to deliver accurate analyses. Typically, liquid chromatography with ultraviolet detection (LC-UV) is used for potency testing to ensure hemp product quality. Labs in an industrial setting need to implement this testing in the shortest time possible. In this webinar, Dr Marjeta Česen, Chief Regulatory Affairs Officer at Pharmahemp, will discuss how an in-house validated LC-UV potency method was used to benchmark a new commercially available potency-testing kit and associated workflow. The comparison of the methods used the same LC-UV systems to allow a like-for-like comparison.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Why the hemp and cannabis industries need to undertake rigorous potency testing
  • Understand how LC-UV is used for the determination of cannabinoids in hemp products
  • Understand the how speed of analysis and chromatographic resolution of cannabinoids can be improved for use in a routine laboratory setting

Speakers: Dr Marjeta Česen, Chief Regulatory Affairs Officer, Pharmahemp, Slovenia

Time's and Dates: Tuesday November 24, 2020 at 9am EST | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET

On demand to stream until Nov. 24 2021.

Sponsor: Agilent

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/routine