Outcomes and Findings from the AOAC Emergency Response Validation for Total Yeast and Mold in Cannabis Products

, , ,

Webcast

***Live: Tuesday, April 13, 2021 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST** How claims of moldy cannabis sparked an emergency response validation of proprietary methods for the enumeration of yeast and mold in cannabis flower. ***On Demand until April, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/yeast

Event Overview:

In late 2020, the AOAC Research Institute launched an Emergency Response Validation study to evaluate proprietary methods for the enumeration of total yeast and molds in cannabis flower. Results from that study have impacted the operations of laboratories in the state of Michigan and provided state regulators additional information in establishing or revising regulations. This presentation will provide details on the results of the ERV study and highlight the role of AOAC’s Cannabis Analytical Science Program (CASP) in developing guidance for the cannabis industry.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Updated results on the certification of rapid methods for the enumeration of TYMC in cannabis flower
  • Development of a Standard Method Performance Requirement (SMPR) for TYMC in cannabis flower
  • Impact of the AOAC certification process on state regulatory decisions

Speaker:

Julia Bramante, Cannabis Reference Laboratory Manager & Lead Scientist, CDPHE

Patrick Bird, Principal Consultant, PMB BioTek Consulting, LLC

Date: Tuesday, April 13, 2021 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/yeast