Optimizing Your Cannabis Grow by Understanding Your Data

Webcast

Thursday, September 22nd, 2022 at 2pm EDT|11am PDT|7pm BST|8pm CEST The cannabis industry is growing fast. How can you make sense of it all to understand the dynamics of your growing operation and deliver consistent quality batch-to-batch for your brand?

Register Free:

https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/optimize_data

Event Overview:

The cannabis industry is growing fast. There is increasing pressure for growers to have complete control over every aspect of their growing operation, integrate with many peripheral systems from sensors to robotics to cameras, and manage large amounts of data in the process. How can you make sense of it all to understand the dynamics of your growing operation and deliver consistent quality batch-to-batch for your brand?

Key Learning Objectives:

In this webinar our expert will discuss these issues and more including:

  • What is the right data to collect?
  • How do you get all your data in one place?
  • How do you use all this data to your advantage?
  • Should you be using data to optimize what you control, how you grow, or both?
  • At what point in your process does learning occur and how do you record and repeat best practices?
  • How do you improve if you are not getting the results you want?
  • Do you have zone relative data or batch relative data and how do each impact your grow?
  • How do you move from being reactive to proactive to predict outcomes with your crop?
  • How can you use machine learning to find new optimization points?


Who Should Attend:

  • Master growers and other cannabis cultivation professionals interested in taking their cultivation operation to the next level using advanced control systems, growing techniques, and data science.

Speaker

Geoff Crocker, M. Eng, P. Eng
Chief Technology Officer
Argus Control Systems Ltd.

Geoff Crocker joined Argus Controls in January 2021 as Chief Technology Officer. He joined Argus at a dynamic time as new technologies and data applications are emerging at a rapid pace. Geoff is responsible for our technology platform development with a focus on control systems and assessing options for new platforms. Geoff brings 20 years experience in product management, client relations and business strategy, most recently in the roles of Director of Product Management and Vice President, Technology at both Neurio Technology Inc (Generac) and Corvus Energy. Geoff serves on the industry advisory board of Simon Fraser University, department of Mechatronics Systems Engineering.

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/optimize_data