Insights from Cultivation Water Use Data: Measuring What Matters and Strategies for Increasing Profits and Minimizing Environmental Impact

***Live: Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020 *** Gain insights into how water practices influence plant growth and profit. Join industry leaders for a deep dive into water use data and the techniques and technologies that drive the most efficient production. ***On demand available after final airing until Oct. 14, 2021***

Register free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst/insights_from_cultivation

Event Overview:

Water is a critical input into cultivation operations and an increasingly regulated global commodity. Yet a full assessment of how it is used, and which techniques and technologies generate the greatest yield with the lowest resource use has not been conducted. Engage with Water Working Group members from Resource Innovation Institute’s Technical Advisory Council to understand their collaborative analysis of the most recent data evaluating various methods of water use across a range of grow environments.

  • Understand water-related metrics and Key Performance Indicators (KPIs)
  • Gain insights into the techniques and technologies leading to profitability and a lower environmental footprint
  • Get an exclusive pre-publication preview of The Cannabis Water Report

Speakers:

  • Gretchen Schimelpfenig, Resource Innovation Institute
  • Matthew Gaboury, House of Cultivar
  • Marielle Taft, Grodan
  • Chris Dillis, Berkeley Cannabis Research Center

Key Learning Objectives:

  1. Learn about the various techniques for sourcing, applying, storing, testing, treating, recirculating and discharging water in today's dynamic market.
  2. Understand how climate, building type, dehumidification strategies, substrates and other factors impact how much water a cultivation environment consumes and how much water HVACD equipment must manage.
  3. Gain confidence in using RII’s Cannabis PowerScore to assess the competitiveness of your cultivation facilities and quantify your environmental impact by benchmarking your water and energy usage relative to industry-level Key Performance Indicators.

Time and Date: Wednesday, Oct. 14, at 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 14, 2021

Register free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst/insights_from_cultivation