Gummies, Isolate, and Wax: How Does Sample Type Impact Pesticide Testing?

Webcast

Wednesday, November 9, 2022 at 1 pm EST | 12 pm CT | 10 am PDT | 7 pm CET | 6 pm GMT Waxes, isolates, gummies—pesticide testing in cannabis products can be challenging! Come learn about matrix effects and how you can build your testing procedures to minimize the impact they have on your laboratory.

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp/gummies

Event Overview:
Accuracy and precision in analytical testing can be difficult in cannabis matrices, as the high concentration of cannabinoids, terpenes, and other plant metabolites may cause chemical interferences, not to mention the fact that those interferences change with the variety of cannabis and hemp matrices that require testing. This is especially true for pesticides and mycotoxins where the low maximum residue limits (MRLs) and a generally high number of residues required for testing may lead to disproportionate issues with chemical interferences. The work discussed here will cover:

  • The quantification of 106 pesticide residues to evaluate matrix effects as a function of three cannabis sample types
  • The benefits of a high sample dilution ratio that are facilitated by sensitive hardware
  • How to set-up your analytical methods to ensure high quality data in different cannabis matrices

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand that each cannabis matrix will present different analytical challenges and knowing how to ensure data quality in these situations is critical
  • Explore the benefits of a high sample dilution ratio to understand how instrument sensitivity can be a competitive advantage

Who Should Attend:

  • Laboratory directors/managers
  • Laboratory QA/QC
  • Technicians
  • Method developers
  • Analysts

Speaker

Stephen Goldman
CSO
Kaycha

Mr. Goldman joined PhytaTech in 2015 (the predecessor company to Kaycha Labs Colorado). His primary areas of focus are the Colorado Lab Operations, Research & Development, New Test Development, and Nationwide Standardization. Prior to joining Kaycha Mr. Goldman served as an analytical chemist at the CLIA and CAP certified Forensic Laboratories, was a chemist for Novartis (Sandoz), Kemin Industries, Genentech, and served as a contract chemist. In those capacities, he was involved in research into biocatalyst production, new chemistry entities, nutraceutical development, antibody conjugate linkers, technical transfers, quality control, analytical method development, and method creation and validation. Mr. Goldman is a member of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers, American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists and the American Chemical Society, Cannabis Chemistry Subdivision.

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp/gummies