Effective Environmental Monitoring in Cannabis Microbiology to Mitigate Contamination

Webcast

Wednesday May 4th, 2022 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 5 pm CET | 3 pm GMT Feel the confidence to stand behind your microbiology results by implementing an environmental monitoring program you can stand behind.

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/Mitigate

Event Overview:

In the world of cannabis microbiology there are very few guidelines on the essentials of environmental monitoring. That being said, one of the ways that quality can be maintained is conducting standardized cleaning and routine in-house environmental monitoring. In this webcast, an overview will be presented on how to set up an in-house environmental monitoring program in your own microbiology lab, effectively clean to avoid contamination, and to decontaminate if you suspect contamination did occur.

  • routine cleaning
  • routine in house environmental monitoring
  • Amplicon contamination remediation and detection

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Aseptic technique
  • Cost effective in-house environmental monitoring
  • How to deal with contamination

Who Should Attend:

  • People involved in the cannabis compliance testing on the lab side. This may also help grows that are doing their own testing to confirm 3rd party testing.

Speakers

Anthony J. Repay, M.S.
Laboratory Director
Method Testing labs- Tampa, FL

Anthony Repay is currently serving as Laboratory Director of Method Testing labs located in Tampa, Florida. Following a Masters of Science in Biology, with a focus in Microbiology, Anthony started his career as the head food and environmental microbiologist at a testing facility Chicago-land area mainly focusing on Legionella analysis and standard food/environmental testing. After several years at this location and an opportunity arose to join the cannabis science community and he has not looked back since. Since joining cannabis testing, Anthony has tried to innovate and push the cannabis microbiology community by publishing peer reviewed papers that all of the cannabis community can use to help their testing processes. In 2021 Anthony was named to the expert review panel in microbiology for AOAC’s Cannabis Analytical Science Panel (C.A.S.P).

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/Mitigate