Editors’ Series: Environmental and Genetic Factors that affect the quality of Cannabis and Hemp

October 27, 2020
Sartorius

Webcasts

***Live Date: Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET*** Learn how the expression of various cannabinoids, terpenes, and flavonoids is affected by numerous environmental factors, and how analytical chemistry can help guide to development of novel genetics. ***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 3, 2021

Register Free:https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/quality_cannabis_and_hemp

Event Overview: This presentation will cover how the expression of various classes of therapeutic compounds found in cannabis and hemp (cannabinoids, terpenes, flavonoids, etc.) can be affected by environmental and genetic factors. This presentation will also cover the various analytical tools that can be used to assess and optimize product quality.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Familiarity with major classes of phytomolecules found in cannabis/hemp
  • Overview of the analytical tools necessary to characterize cannabis/hemp
  • Comprehensive analysis of pertinent environmental considerations during cultivation

Speaker: Zacariah L. Hildenbrand, Ph.D., Research Professor, University of Texas at El Paso, Chief Scientific Officer and Director, Curtis Mathes Corporation

Time and Date: Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

On demand to stream until Nov. 3 2021.

Sponsor: Sartorius

Register Free:https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/quality_cannabis_and_hemp