Editors’ Series: Cannabis Extraction 101

June 23, 2020

Lo, founder of Heylo Cannabis, shares the dos and don’ts of starting up a cannabis extraction company. She will cover extraction method basics as well as equipment sourcing guidelines so you can be an educated entrepreneur, buyer, or investor.

Register free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/101

Event Overview:
With cannabis biomass becoming more of a commodity, technology for extraction of the resin from the plant has become increasingly popular. This shift has fostered innovation and created so many choices, it’s hard to feel confident in one option! In this educational webcast, Lo Friesen will discuss the various extraction methods and how to optimize equipment sourcing for your end goal. Topics will include:

  • Extraction method overview
  • Ethanol
  • CO2
  • Hydrocarbon
  • Choosing the right equipment: Budget versus functionality
  • I made cannabis extract! Now what?

Key Learning Objectives:
• Understanding the various extraction methods
• Where to spend versus where to save
• What products can be made with cannabis extract

Speaker: Lo Friesen, Founder/CEO, Heylo

Time and Date: Tuesday, Jun. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until  Jun. 23, 2021

Register free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/101