Editors’ Series: AOAC Emergency Response Validation for Total Yeast and Mold in Cannabis Products

January 12, 2021
CASP

,
AOAC

,
Medicinal Genomics

,
bioMérieux

,
Rad Source

Webcast

***Live: Tuesday, January 12, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET ***In response to outreach from state regulators, AOAC INTERNATIONAL launched an Emergency Response Validation Program to rapidly certify methods for enumerating total yeast and mold in cannabis flower***On Demand until Jan.12 2021***

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_s/AOAC_emergency_response

Event Overview: Fungal contamination continues to be an issue for cannabis cultivation regardless of the mode of product (indoor grow facility or outdoor field). Recent studies have found that the rate for microbial failure can be as high as 10–20% of batches produced, with a majority of failures linked to fungal contamination. At the request of state regulators, AOAC INTERNATIONAL launched an Emergency Response Validation (ERV) program to rapidly certify candidate methods for enumerating yeast and molds in cannabis flower. Attendees of this webcast will gain insight into

  • State regulations for microbial contaminants, including total yeast and mold count
  • Development of the AOAC ERV study design
  • Validation results for candidate methods within the ERV program

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Differences in state regulations for microbial contaminants
  • The AOAC INTERNATIONAL process for launching an Emergency Response Validation Program
  • Methods certified for analyzing cannabis flower for total yeast and mold count.

Speaker: Pat Bird, Principle Consultant, PMB BioTek Consulting, LLC

Presented by: Cannabis Science and Technology, CASP and AOAC

Sponsors: Medicinal Genomics, bioMérieux and Rad Source

Time and Date: Tuesday, January 12, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

On Demand Until Jan. 12 2021

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_s/AOAC_emergency_response