Comprehensive Analysis of Pesticides and Contaminants in Hemp Products

December 2, 2020
Agilent

Webcast

***Live Date - Part 2: Wednesday, December 2, 2020 at 9am EST | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET *** Learn how the levels of pesticides and other potentially harmful contaminants are detected in hemp to help ensure their safety for use in commercial manufacturing process.***On demand available after final airing until Dec. 2, 2021.

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/routine

Event Overview: Hemp products (hemp flowers, seeds, seed oils etc.) are a group of very diverse and chemically complex raw materials that are used to produce many commercially available products. As part of their quality control and safety assessment, it is necessary to ensure that they are free from harmful levels of pesticides and chemical solvent residues. This analysis first requires the extraction and removal of many interfering compounds and separation into their constituent parts, followed by their quantification using a suitable analytical detector. In this presentation we describe a validated method for the analysis of approximately 600 pesticides in hemp products using GC/MS and LC/MS workflows.

Key Learning Objectives:

1. Characterization of different hemp products

2. Extraction methods for different hemp products

3. Analysis methods for pesticides and selected contaminants for different hemp products

Speaker: Dr. Max Schicher, Head of the analytical laboratory, Institut Dr. Wagner, Lebring, Austria

Time's and Dates: Part 2: Wednesday, December 2, 2020 at 9am EST | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET

On demand to stream until Dec. 2 2021.

Sponsor: Agilent

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/routine