Analysis of 107 Pesticides and 5 Mycotoxin Residues in Hemp regulated by Colorado State

Webcast

May 11th, 2022 at 2pm EST | 11am PST | 8pm CET | 7pm GMT

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst/Challenge

Event Overview:

In this latest webinar, LC–MS/MS expert Dr. Avinash Dalmia describes how LC–MS/MS based systems and methods can overcomes the challenges associated with the analysis of pesticides and mycotoxins regulated by Colorado state in hemp with dual ESI and APCI source​.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • List of pesticides and their different action limits in different US states and Canada for hemp/cannabis
  • Analysis of non-polar pesticides using novel LC–MS/MS method with dual ESI and APCI source
  • Ionization mechanism of non-polar pesticides with APCI source in negative ion mode
  • Mitigation of hemp matrix effects with LC and MS method optimization to improve method sensitivity to meet Colorado state action limits for 102 pesticides and five mycotoxins in hemp matrix
  • The rationale for selecting a sample preparation method as automated solvent extraction with good extraction efficiency, lower cost, and higher throughput.
  • Addition of internal standards to improve method accuracy

Who Should Attend:

  • Future or current cannabis lab managers
  • Future or current cannabis lab investors
  • Future or current cannabis testing lab analysts and chemist
  • Entrepreneurs considering starting a cannabis testing lab or branch

For any questions please contact Preranna Singh: psingh@mjhlifesciences.com

Speakers

Avinash Dalmia, PhD
Senior Principal Application Scientist
PerkinElmer

Avinash Dalmia is a senior principal application scientist at PerkinElmer. He pioneered the development of LC/MS/MS method with dual ESI/APCI for analysis of pesticides in cannabis. His most recent research interest is in analysis of pesticides, mycotoxins and cannabinoids in cannabis related matrices. During his career, he has presented his research accomplishments in research areas varying from electrochemical sensors, fuel cells, catalysts, thermal and fluid flow modeling, MS ion sources, HPLC/MS and GC/MS applications and has published 15 papers and 20 patents. Recently, he was a recipient of the 2021 Elsholy award for his contributions to cannabis analysis and research.

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst/Challenge