Advances in Cannabis Drying

April 21, 2021
ABM Equipment

,
Kason

Webcast

***Live: Wednesday, April 21, 2021 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT** Cannabis drying technology has dramatically changed in the last decade. Increased throughput and quality, with reduced costs and energy use. Find out what’s happening now, and what’s next. ***On Demand until April 21, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/drying

Event Overview:

The drying and preparation of cannabis, both for smokables, ingestibles and for byproduct extraction has advanced markedly in the last decade, both in scale and quality. Outside technology and inside innovation has resulted in savings of time, labor and energy use while increasing yields and throughput. And total system integration has gone from concept to reality, streamlining harvest to packaging processes.

Key Learning Objectives:

1. Learning about safer and more effective means of drying and preserving harvest (single- and dual-stage fluid bed drying in comparison with other technologies currently out on the market)

2. How to best retain THC and CBD, reclaim terpenes and volatiles in biomass

3. Understanding the energy consumption levels of current drying options out on the market today to determine the best fit for your business

Speaker:

Jeff Walling, Specialist and Owner, ABM Equipment

Jim Ling, North American Sales Manager, Kason Corporation

Date: Wednesday, April 21, 2021 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/drying