Monitoring Air Environments in Cannabis

Webcast

April 28th 2022 at 2 pm EDT| 11am PDT | 8pm CET | 7pm GMT Air monitoring in a cannabis facility is an easy, effective way to identify problems before they compromise product or result in a laboratory failure. A panel of industry experts from Hardy Diagnostics break down everything you need to know about air sampling methods, regulations, and equipment.

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst/Monitoring

Event Overview:

The management of air quality can mitigate the incidental introduction of yeast, mold, and bacteria in the production stream or in finished product. Join in as a panel of experts from Hardy Diagnostics discuss the pivotal role of air quality in the cannabis industry and how to introduce or improve air sampling in the facility. We will discuss:

  • The different types of air sampling methods
  • The “big picture” of environmental monitoring
  • Future state predictions based on standard practice in other industries

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to create and understand trends in the monitoring program
  • How to identify possible sample sites
  • How to operate an impact air sampler
  • How to perform passive air sampling

Who Should Attend:

  • Cannabis cultivation facilities
  • Plant tissue culture
  • Cannabis infused products manufacturers
  • GMP facilities handling cannabis product

For any questions please contact Preranna Singh: psingh@mjhlifesciences.com

Speakers

Jessa Youngblood
Food and Beverage Market Coordinator, AOAC CASP committee member
Hardy Diagnostics

Jessa Youngblood is the Food, Beverage and Cannabis Market Coordinator for Hardy Diagnostics. A specialist in the field of cannabis microbiology for regulatory compliance, she is seated with the AOAC CASP committee working on standard methods for microbiological testing in cannabis and hemp.

Kirsten Spallino
Pharmaceutical Market Coordinator
Hardy Diagnostics

Kirsten Spallino, BA fromCal Poly San Luis Obispo, works as Hardy Diagnostics'Market Coordinator for the Pharmaceutical Industry. In this role, Kirsten has collaborated and networked with industry experts in Environmental Monitoring and regulatory affairs, keeping current with changes and latest technologies.

Anna Klavins
Technical Support, Performance Studies Supervisor
Hardy Diagnostics

Anna Klavins earned a Molecular and Cellular Biology B.S. degree from Cal Poly San Luis Obispo while playing for the Division I NCAA women’s tennis team. Since joining Hardy Diagnostics in mid-2016, she has worked on 15 FDA submissions [510(k)] for class II microbiologyin vitrodevices which led to a microbiology device becoming FDA cleared. She also works on earning the AOAC Research Institute’s Performance Tested Methods and Official Methods of Analysis certifications for microbiology products.

Register Free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst/Monitoring