Cannabis Science and Technology to Host Special Veterans Day Webcast

October 29, 2020
Madeline Colli

Cannabis Science and Technology, is thrilled to be hosting “From Post-Traumatic Stress to Post-Traumatic Growth: How Medical Cannabis Is Helping Veterans with PTSD” webcast on Veterans Day, November 11, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET.

To honor our veterans, Cannabis Science and Technology, is excited to be hosting “From Post-Traumatic Stress to Post-Traumatic Growth: How Medical Cannabis Is Helping Veterans with PTSD” webcast on Veterans Day, November 11, 2020 at 11am EST. This event will highlight how cannabis helped improve the quality of life for our veterans suffering from various mental health conditions, such as post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). Dr. Marion McNabb will be presenting her findings from the 2019 Veterans’ Health and Medical Cannabis Study. The research study highlights the veterans who reported that cannabis has been helpful for treating PTSD.

The event will also feature a special panel discussion organized by veteran and advocate Stephen Mandile. The panelists chiming in with their unique experiences with medical cannabis include veterans Dan Moynihan, Daniel Vela, and Hether Zeckser.

Cannabis Science and Technology’s Veterans Day event will be presented in partnership with Cannabis Center of Excellence, Cannabis Advancement Series, and Joint Venture & Co.

Register for free at http://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/veterans.