Editors’ Series: Cannabis Analytical Science Program

December 5, 2019

Register free: http://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/analytical

Event Overview:
Cannabis is a complex matrix to analyze, leading many laboratories across the country wondering how to handle the samples that are coming in. Without federal oversight, there are no standards or methods for everyone to follow. To help solve this problem, AOAC INTERNATIONAL created the Cannabis Analytical Science Program (CASP) in March 2019 to provide a forum for the development of standards and the adoption of Official Methods of Analysis. This webcast will review the CASP program objectives, 2019 accomplishments, and plans for 2020 from the CASP Program Lead and the three working group chairs.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Attendees will learn:

    • How CASP works 
    • About technical requirements in CASP standards
    • 2020 plans
    • How to get involved with CASP

Speakers: Scott G. Coates, CASP Program Lead, Senior Director of the AOAC Research Institute
Julia Bramante, Ph.D., Lead Scientist, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Holly Johnson, Ph.D., Chief Science Officer, American Herbal Products Association
Susan Audino, Ph.D., Principal, S.A. Audino & Associates, LLC

Time and date: Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after airing until Dec. 5, 2020.

Register free: http://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/analytical