Determination of Pesticides as Defined by California State Recreational Cannabis Regulations

April 26, 2019

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/regulations

Since the sanctioning of recreational cannabis use in various U.S. States in recent years, respective lawmakers have introduced unique State legislation. This State legislation details minimum acceptable levels of specific pesticides and mycotoxin content allowed in potential retail material. This webcast will detail LC–MS/MS and GC–MS/MS analytical workflow for the accurate measurement of the California State combined pesticide and mycotoxin action lists.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Meet the current regulatory requirements of all jurisdictions, specifically in California
  • Learn the workflows from sample preparation and analysis techniques uniquely applied to cannabis flower, through to data review and reporting
  • Single-stream sample preparation with LC–MS/MS and GC–MS/MS is superior to a single platform approach

Speakers:
Ron Honnold, GC and GC/MS Application Specialist, Agilent Technologies, Inc.
Dr. Pete Stone, LC/MS Applications Scientist, Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Time and date: Friday, Apr. 26, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST
On demand available after airing until Apr. 26, 2020.

Sponsor: Agilent

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/regulations