Cost-Effective Methods to Eliminate Toxic Contaminants from Cannabis and Hemp Extracts: Part II

July 17, 2019

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/eliminate

Event Overview:

Pesticides, herbicides, fungicides, and other contaminants in cannabis extracts are frequently present at levels of 50 to 500 ppm, or more—toxic levels that are clearly health risks to users. This webcast will discuss the use of chromatography to purify cannabis products and eliminate toxic contaminants, and how you can move from a “fail” to a “pass” in meeting safety standards.

See the how proven, cost-effective, and simple methods have progressed since our webcast last year and learn next steps from expert separation scientists how to produce pure and clean cannabis extracts.

Key Learning Objectives:

  •     Learn why having the highest standards beyond current regulations sets a higher bar and improves the overall quality and reputation of the industry
  •     Learn how recent hemp legislation allows black and gray market products that are being properly tested—and why it’s incumbent on sellers to put safety first
  •     Learn more about the chemical selectivity of pesticides and how to apply a methodology to remove them

Speakers: Dr. Robert R. Kerr, Development/Chief Scientist, Sorbent Technologies

David Schurer, Executive Vice President/Co-Founder & Partner, Sorbent Technologies

Time and Date: Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Jul. 17, 2020

Sponsor: Sorbtech Technologies

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/eliminate